Trevor Noah To Host 2021 Grammy Awards | 22 Words

Trevor Noah is officially set to host the 2021 Grammy Awards, and fans are beyond happy for the star...

That's right, Trevor Noah is set to host the sixty-third Grammy Awards on January 31st!

Marking his debut as the ceremony's emcee. And fans think the role is well deserved...

The Recording Academy and CBS revealed the exciting news on Tuesday morning...

Before any of the nominees were announced.

"Despite the fact that I am extremely disappointed that the Grammys have refused to have me sing or be nominated for best pop album, I am thrilled to be hosting this auspicious event," Trevor said in a statement.

"I think as a one-time Grammy nominee, I am the best person to provide a shoulder to all the amazing artists who do not win on the night because I too know the pain of not winning the award! (This is a metaphorical shoulder, I'm not trying to catch corona). See you at the 63rd Grammys!"

Noah seems to be the perfect fit for the position...

And he has pretty big shoes to fill, after taking the place of Alicia Keys that has hosted the previous two ceremonies.

He might seem like an unexpected choice for some...

But even Jon Stewart hosted the awards show twice, back in 2001 and 2002.

As well as hosting the show, Noah was also nominated for Best Comedy Album!

The Livestream will take place at 12 p.m. ET /9 a.m. PT. And feature Dua Lipa, Lauren Daigle, Gayle King, who will be helping to announce the winners.

The ceremony will be broadcast on CBS on Sunday, Jan. 31 at 8 p.m. ET./5 p.m. PT.

We can't wait to see how he does! Keep scrolling for all the latest updates...